The 2021 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Over 50 plus years of fall traditions and memories have been created at the Bates Nut Farm... »

Live Entertainment on the Farm

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Saturday, October 30, 2021

Description: For over 58 years, families have made it an annual tradition to come out to Bates during Pumpkin... »

Food on the Farm

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Weekday Food on the Farm

... »

Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, October 2, 2021 to Sunday, October 3, 2021

Description:

Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Pumpkin Festival"... »

30th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 9, 2021

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Late Nights on the Farm

Date: Thursday, October 14, 2021 to Friday, October 15, 2021

Description:

A great opportunity to avoid weekend crowds! Enjoy extended hours on October 14th & 15th.... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 23, 2021

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade on... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 24, 2021

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

East County Cruisers Car Show, Breakfast & Toy Drive

Date: Saturday, November 6, 2021

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 26, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Description: Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the “Christmas
... »

Event: "Santa's Coming" Arts ' Crafts Fair

« return to November, 2015

Event Flyer

Date: Friday, November 27, 2015 to Sunday, November 29, 2015

Time: All Day

Location: Bates Nut Farm

Description: Bates Nut Farm will be hosting their largest Arts ‘n Crafts Fair of the year over the long Thanksgiving weekend. The “Santa’s Coming!” Craft Fair will be open Friday, Saturday and Sunday, November 27th through November 29th from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Over 80 artisans will be selling a variety of handmade crafts and fine art. Each day live bands perform on the Bates stage from 12:00 - 3:00. Santa arrives by hayride both Friday and Saturday, and he will spend time with young visitors from 1:00 pm until 3:00 pm. Take a free hayride with Santa and be sure to bring your camera! Admission and parking are free. All-you-can-eat Pancake Breakfast provided by the Valley Center Lions Club. $6 adults/$5 children. Enjoy pancakes, eggs, bacon, coffee and orange juice. Proceeds benefit local charities. Live Music from 12:00 pm to 3:00 pm Friday - Rick and the Working Cowboy Band Saturday - Ash Street Ramblers Sunday - Honky Tonk Kings

Click here for the Vendor Application.