Events at Bates Nut Farm

There's always something going on at Bates! Dogs on a leash are welcome outdoors. Scroll down and click on the event title for more information.

Bahia Sur Kennel Club of Chula Vista Dog Show

Date: Friday, June 14, 2019 to Monday, June 17, 2019

Description: Bahia Sur Kennel Club was established in 1974 and is an AKC all breed kennel club that holds... »

Summer Field Trip at Bates Nut Farm!

Date: Wednesday, July 24, 2019

Description:

You're invited to a fun, relaxing morning on the farm! Bring the kids for summer fun; the... »

"Show and Tell" Photo Contests

Date: Thursday, August 1, 2019 to Saturday, August 31, 2019

Description:

Submit your entries for the 14th Annual "Show & Tell" Photo Contests!

... »

Summer Food Truck Festival

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2019

Description:

Some of San Diego's favorite food trucks will be on hand serving a variety of mobile cuisine.... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2019 to Sunday, August 18, 2019

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Movie in the Park

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2019

Description:

What’s better than dinner and a movie? Stay after the Food Truck Festival for a showing... »

Dog Show: Cabrillo Kennel Club

Date: Thursday, August 29, 2019 to Friday, August 30, 2019

Description: Over 1000 dogs of all breeds will be at Bates to compete in this AKC accredited dog show. Classes... »

Date: Saturday, August 31, 2019 to Sunday, September 1, 2019

Description: This accredited American Kennel Club show spotlights hundreds of dogs representing a wide variety... »

Date: Saturday, September 7, 2019

Description:

The Society of St. Vincent de Paul, a nonprofit organization that helps those living in... »

Date: Saturday, September 14, 2019

Description:

The Camaro Club of San Diego (CCSD) was established in August 1993 as a way for Camaro... »

Fight Back 5K Run/Walk - American Cancer Society

Date: Saturday, September 21, 2019

Description:

Join us for the 5K as a Runner, Walker, or to cheer on your fellow Friends and Family. This... »

The 2019 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 21, 2019 to Thursday, October 31, 2019

Description:

Over 50 years of fall traditions and memories have been created at... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2019

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from local businesses and groups who share a passion for... »

Early Days Antique Gas Engine & Tractor Show

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2019 to Sunday, September 29, 2019

Description:

Don't miss this blast from the past! This organization’s mission is to restore,... »

Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market - Pumpkin Festival

Date: Saturday, October 5, 2019 to Sunday, October 6, 2019

Description:

Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Pumpkin Festival"... »

Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, October 5, 2019

Description: Come meet the Valley Center firefighters! The Fire Safety Expo will feature safety demonstrations... »

28th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 12, 2019

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Annual Halloween Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 27, 2019

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 27, 2019

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade on... »

Mud Factor 5k Obstacle Run

Date: Sunday, November 3, 2019

Description:

 Are you ready for a seriously fun 5K obstacle course? Prepare for giant cargo climbs,... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, November 9, 2019 to Sunday, November 10, 2019

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the "Christmas on... »

Santa's Coming Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 29, 2019 to Sunday, December 1, 2019

Description:

Bates Nut Farm will be hosting their largest Arts 'n Crafts Fair of the year over the long... »

Christmas in the Valley

Date: Friday, December 13, 2019

Description:

 This magical event is for all ages to enjoy! Bring out the whole family to enjoy... »

Christmas in the Valley

Date: Saturday, December 14, 2019

Description:

 This magical event is for all ages to enjoy! Bring out the whole family to enjoy... »