Event: Mad Hatchers Farm Expo

« return to May, 2022

Event Flyer

Date: Saturday, May 14, 2022

Time: 11:00am to 5:00pm

Location: Bates Nut Farm

Website: https://www.madhatchers.com

Description:

If you're egg-cited about poultry, this event is for you! Breeder and vendor exhibits, food trucks, learning workshops, and more! Find a variety of fresh farm products in one place! The Poultry and Farm Expo brings your local farms and their products to you. Poultry, honey, goat's milk, nuts, fruits, and more! To sign up or register go to their website: https://www.madhatchers.com

The Poultry and Farm Expo gathers enthusiasts from across California for a jam-packed day of fun.

Breeder exhibits: See and purchase poultry from California breeders. Featured breeds include Brahma, Candy Corn Polish, and more. Turkey and goose chicks as well!

Vendor exhibits: Discover treasures from our variety of poultry and farm-focused vendors. Hand-made crafts and more!

Poultry care workshops: Learn from passionate poultry-keepers and homesteaders. See our workshop schedule to learn more.

Food trucks and live music: Enjoy delicious treats from local food trucks and dance along to the music.

Silent auction and raffle: Enter to win or bid on fun prizes from a variety of fantastic vendors.

Admission is $8 per person, children under 13 free. Go to their website to get your Poultry Expo Tickets at https://www.madhatchers.com.

 

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, April 1, 2023

Description:

The annual Valley Center Community Yard Sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers... »

Spring Food Truck Festival

Date: Saturday, April 22, 2023

Description:

The Spring Food Truck Festival will tempt hungry festival-goers with many mobile cuisine... »

Spring Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, April 22, 2023 to Sunday, April 23, 2023

Description:

Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Spring Festival”... »

The Heartbeat Happening Classic Car Show

Date: Sunday, April 23, 2023

Description:

The Heartbeat Happening Classic Car Show returns to Bates Nut Farm. Organized by Heartbeat... »

Del Sur Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Friday, April 28, 2023 to Sunday, April 30, 2023

Description:

The Del Sur Kennel Club is a member club of the American Kennel Club serving the San Diego,... »

Fallbrook Vintage Car Show

Date: Sunday, May 28, 2023

Description:

The Fallbrook Vintage Car Club has been holding an annual car show for 56 consecutive years.... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, June 3, 2023

Description:

The annual Valley Center Community Yard Sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers... »

Bahia Sur Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Thursday, June 15, 2023 to Sunday, June 18, 2023

Description:

Bahia Sur Kennel Club was established in 1974 and is an AKC all breed kennel club that holds... »

Cabrillo Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Thursday, July 20, 2023 to Sunday, July 23, 2023

Description:

Do you enjoy watching the Westminster Dog Show? Come out to Bates and see over 1000 dogs... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 19, 2023

Description:

Some of San Diego's favorite food vendors will be on hand serving a variety of mobile cuisine.... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 19, 2023 to Sunday, August 20, 2023

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

The 2023 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 16, 2023 to Tuesday, October 31, 2023

Description:

Bates Store & Pumpkin Patch Hours

... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 16, 2023

Description:

The annual Valley Center Community Yard Sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 17, 2023

Description:

Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15 Proceeds from the... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 23, 2023

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from Bates Nut Farm. Several years ago this event was... »

Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, September 30, 2023

Description:

Come meet the Valley Center firefighters! The Fire Safety Expo will feature safety... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, September 30, 2023 to Sunday, October 1, 2023

Description:

Over eighty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

32nd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 7, 2023

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 21, 2023

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 22, 2023

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 4, 2023 to Sunday, November 5, 2023

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

East County Cruisers Car Show, Breakfast & Toy Drive

Date: Sunday, November 5, 2023

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 24, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the "Santa's... »

Christmas in the Valley

Date: Friday, December 8, 2023 to Saturday, December 9, 2023

Description:

Friday, December 8th from 3pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »