Event: SDG&E Wildfire Resilience Drive-Thru Safety Fair

« return to June, 2021

Event Flyer

Date: Saturday, June 12, 2021

Time: 10:00am to 12:00pm

Location: Bates Nut Farm

Address: 15954 Woods Valley Road
Valley Center, CA

Phone: 760-749-3333

Description:

SDG&E's Drive-Thru Event!

Fire season is around the corner and SDG&E wants you and your loved ones to remain safe. Learn what you can do to protect your family and property. You'll receive information about stocking an emergency kit, developing an emergency plan and designing or modifying the space around your home to resist wildfire and more. Preparedness backpacks will be provided on a first come, first served basis while supplies last. Admission is free and includes displays, information, music, fresh kettle corn and drinks while in the comfort of your car. Download SDG&E's flyer here.

SD AUTOFEST

Title: SD AUTOFEST

Date: Saturday, August 10, 2024

Description:

An automotive gathering which highlights all car enthusiasts and music culture & unites... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024

Description:

Mark your calendars for a fun Summer evening at Bates!

Some of San Diego's favorite... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024 to Sunday, August 18, 2024

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Wildfire Safety Fair & Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, August 24, 2024

Description:

Join SDG&E for their 6th Annual Wildfire Safety Fair. Prepare and protect your family and... »

The 2024 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Thursday, September 19, 2024 to Thursday, October 31, 2024

Description:

Bates Store & Pumpkin Patch Hours

... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 21, 2024

Description:

March 9th • June 1st • September... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 22, 2024

Description:

Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15 Proceeds from the... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from Bates Nut Farm. Several years ago this event was... »

Early Days Gas Engine & Tractor Association Regional Show

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024 to Sunday, September 29, 2024

Description:

Step back in time to see how it was done! Tractors, farm equipment, old time engines... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, October 5, 2024 to Sunday, October 6, 2024

Description:

Over fifty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

33rd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 12, 2024

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 19, 2024

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 2, 2024 to Sunday, November 3, 2024

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 29, 2024 to Saturday, November 30, 2024

Description:

Bates Nut Farm is the place to be with one of a kind holiday shopping, live music and more.... »

Christmas in Valley Center

Date: Friday, December 13, 2024 to Saturday, December 14, 2024

Description:

Friday, December 13th from 4pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »