Event: Summer Food Truck Festival Has Been Cancelled

« return to August, 2020

Event Flyer

Date: Saturday, August 15, 2020

Time: 4:00pm to 8:00pm

Location: Bates Nut Farm

Address: 15954 Woods Valley Road
Valley Center, CA

Phone: 760-749-3333

Description:

Some of San Diego's favorite food trucks will be on hand serving a variety of mobile cuisine. Participating in this year’s festival are many crowd favorites:

Beer and wine will be available for purchase by the Optimist Club of Valley Center. Enjoy live music from 4:30 pm – 7:30 pm, an inflatable slide, bounce house, pony rides, petting corral, and facepainting.


This event is hosted in conjunction with our Camping Under the Stars and Movie in the Park showing. Experience a whole day of fun! Stay after dinner for a showing of a family friendly movie, and spend the rest of the evening camping on the farm with family & friends (reservations required)!

The 2023 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 16, 2023 to Tuesday, October 31, 2023

Description:

Bates Store & Pumpkin Patch Hours

... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, September 30, 2023 to Sunday, October 1, 2023

Description:

Over fifty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

32nd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 7, 2023

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 21, 2023

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 22, 2023

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 4, 2023 to Sunday, November 5, 2023

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

East County Cruisers Car Show, Breakfast & Toy Drive

Date: Sunday, November 5, 2023

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Mud Girl Mud Run

Date: Saturday, November 11, 2023

Description: Get ready for an all inclusive, 5km (about 3 miles) race, consisting of 17+ obstacles to... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 24, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023

Description:

Bates Nut Farm is the place to be with one of a kind holiday shopping, live music and more.... »

Christmas in Valley Center

Date: Friday, December 8, 2023 to Saturday, December 9, 2023

Description:

Friday, December 8th from 3pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »