Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, April 24, 2021 to Sunday, April 25, 2021

Description:

Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Spring Festival”... »

Spring Food Truck Festival

Date: Saturday, April 24, 2021

Description:

The Spring Food Truck Festival will tempt hungry festival-goers with many mobile cuisine... »

The Heartbeat Happening Classic Car Show

Date: Sunday, April 25, 2021

Description:

The Heartbeat Happening Classic Car Show returns to Bates Nut Farm. Organized by Heartbeat... »

Del Sur Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Friday, April 30, 2021 to Sunday, May 2, 2021

Description:

The Del Sur Kennel Club Show will feature several individual breed specialties and an... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, June 5, 2021

Description:

The annual Valley Center Community Yard Sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers... »

Turbo Buick Car Show

Date: Sunday, June 6, 2021

Description:

This show is open to all classic vehicle types. This will be the 16th year at this location... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021 to Sunday, August 22, 2021

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Summer Food Truck Festival

Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021

Description:

Some of San Diego's favorite food trucks will be on hand serving a variety of mobile... »

The 2021 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Over 50 plus years of fall traditions and memories have been created at the Bates Nut Farm... »

Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, October 2, 2021 to Sunday, October 3, 2021

Description: Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Pumpkin Festival" Arts,... »

30th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 9, 2021

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 23, 2021

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade on... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 24, 2021

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 26, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Description: Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the “Christmas
... »

Event: Friday Nights on the Farm

« return to October, 2019

Event Flyer

Date: Friday, October 18, 2019

Time: 3:00pm to 8:00pm

Location: Bates Nut Farm

Email:

Address: 15954 Woods Valley Road
Valley Center, CA

Phone: 760-749-3333

Description:

Come after school or work and get your weekend started in the Pumpkin Patch. Enjoy live music, great food and all of the regular pumpkin patch fun including the straw maze, tractor hayrides, farm zoo, and retail stores. Live music provided by local favorites Calico Ridge. Grab a bite to eat from "What's Cookin'" BBQ or pizza. Be sure to bring your camera and flashlight! Play flashlight tag in our straw maze, and pick that special pumpkin from our pumpkin patch. Free admission.