The 2021 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Over 50 plus years of fall traditions and memories have been created at the Bates Nut Farm... »

Early Days Gas Engine & Tractor Association Show

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Sunday, September 26, 2021

Description:

The Early Days Gas Engine and Tractor Association will be having an Antique Tractor Show on... »

Live Entertainment on the Farm

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Saturday, October 30, 2021

Description: For over 58 years, families have made it an annual tradition to come out to Bates during Pumpkin... »

Food on the Farm

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Weekday Food on the Farm

... »

Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, October 2, 2021 to Sunday, October 3, 2021

Description:

Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Pumpkin Festival"... »

30th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 9, 2021

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Late Nights on the Farm

Date: Thursday, October 14, 2021 to Friday, October 15, 2021

Description:

A great opportunity to avoid weekend crowds! Enjoy extended hours on October 14th & 15th.... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 23, 2021

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade on... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 24, 2021

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

East County Cruisers Car Show, Breakfast & Toy Drive

Date: Saturday, November 6, 2021

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 26, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Description: Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the “Christmas
... »

Event: Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market - Cancelled

« return to November, 2020

Event Flyer

Date: Friday, November 27, 2020 to Sunday, November 29, 2020

Time: 9:00am to 4:00pm

Location: Bates Nut Farm

Address: 15954 Woods Valley Road
Valley Center, CA

Phone: 760-749-3333

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the "Christmas on the Farm” Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market. Up-cycled, recycled, restored, vintage, antique, and handmade wares will be offered with a large variety of jewelry, woodworking, candles, soaps, fine art, and more. Take a break from shopping to enjoy some great BBQ from What's Cookin'.

Kids

Santa will not be here this year due to Covid, we need to keep him healthy for Christmas Eve deliveries. Fill out your letter to Santa and put it in our mailbox this year. If you include your email address, he will send you a letter back! There will be free hayrides for the family and we will be giving out candy canes to the kids.