Event: Summer Field Trip Day - Cancelled

« return to July, 2023

Event Flyer

Date: Wednesday, July 19, 2023

Time: 10:30am to 12:30pm

Address: 15954 Woods Valley Road, Valley Center, CA 92082, USA
Valley Center, California

Phone: 760-749-3333

Description:

Due to extreme heat - Summer Field Trip Day has been cancelled. Hope to see you all next year!

Take a behind the scenes tour of Bates Nut Farm! Learn about Bates Nut Farm history, California Agriculture Nut History, learn how various nuts are grown and harvested. Don't forget to say hi to the farm animals, they love visitors!

Enjoy all of the following on your field trip:

  • "Nuts for You" tour and Bates Nut Farm history
  • Delicious BBQ Hamburger Lunch
  • Shopping at Bates & Farmer's Daughter Boutique
  • Bag of feed for the farm animals
  • Trail Mix snack bag per person
  • Sprinkler fun for the kids!

The cost is $21 for adults and $15 for kids 10 and under. Reservations are required.

Please reserve your spot by Monday July 17th by clicking on  the "Tickets URL" above, calling 760-749-3333, or downloading the sign up sheet here

SD AUTOFEST

Title: SD AUTOFEST

Date: Saturday, August 10, 2024

Description:

An automotive gathering which highlights all car enthusiasts and music culture & unites... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024

Description:

Mark your calendars for a fun Summer evening at Bates!

Some of San Diego's favorite... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024 to Sunday, August 18, 2024

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Wildfire Safety Fair & Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, August 24, 2024

Description:

Join SDG&E for their 6th Annual Wildfire Safety Fair. Prepare and protect your family and... »

The 2024 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Thursday, September 19, 2024 to Thursday, October 31, 2024

Description:

Bates Store & Pumpkin Patch Hours

... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 21, 2024

Description:

March 9th • June 1st • September... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 22, 2024

Description:

Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15 Proceeds from the... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from Bates Nut Farm. Several years ago this event was... »

Early Days Gas Engine & Tractor Association Regional Show

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024 to Sunday, September 29, 2024

Description:

Step back in time to see how it was done! Tractors, farm equipment, old time engines... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, October 5, 2024 to Sunday, October 6, 2024

Description:

Over fifty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

33rd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 12, 2024

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 19, 2024

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 2, 2024 to Sunday, November 3, 2024

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 29, 2024 to Saturday, November 30, 2024

Description:

Bates Nut Farm is the place to be with one of a kind holiday shopping, live music and more.... »

Christmas in Valley Center

Date: Friday, December 13, 2024 to Saturday, December 14, 2024

Description:

Friday, December 13th from 4pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »