The 2020 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 19, 2020 to Saturday, October 31, 2020

Description:

 

Masks and social distancing are required.

 

... »

29th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 10, 2020

Description:

Masks and social distancing are required.

 Join in the fun by... »

Late Nights on the Farm

Date: Thursday, October 15, 2020 to Friday, October 16, 2020

Description:

Masks and social distancing are required.

 Come after school... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 24, 2020

Description:

Masks and social distancing are required.

 Don’t miss... »

Annual Halloween Costume Contest & Parade - Has Been Cancelled

Date: Sunday, October 25, 2020

Description:

Masks and social distancing are required.

 You and your family... »

East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive

Date: Saturday, November 7, 2020

Description:

The 18th Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm... »

Turbo Buick Car Show Has Been Cancelled

Date: Sunday, November 8, 2020

Description: The 27th Annual Buicks at Bates car show is fast upon us!

This years show will be... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 27, 2020 to Sunday, November 29, 2020

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the "Christmas on... »

Event: Dog Show: San Diego Labrador Retriever Club

« return to February, 2018

Event Flyer

Date: Saturday, February 17, 2018 to Sunday, February 18, 2018

Time: 8:00am to 5:00pm

Email:

Phone: 858-449-5668

Website: http://sdlrc.com

Description: The San Diego Labrador Retriever Club supports the dual-purpose Labrador that can hunt in the field, work as a therapy dog, service dog, guide dog for the blind,and work with police and military personnel to locate contraband or explosives. Labradors are also trained as search and rescue dogs.

The show features classes for conformation, obedience and rally. The conformation part of the show evaluates the Labrador on how well the dog conforms to the AKC Standard which is the blueprint for the breed. The obedience and rally trials evaluate the dog's performance on executing the handler's commands in a series of exercises, and are open to all breeds. These specialty shows are a wonderful opportunity to see many beautiful Labradors and well trained working dogs perform a given set of exercises. The show is open to the public and there is no admission fee.