Event: Friday Nights on the Farm

« return to October, 2017

Event Flyer

Date: Friday, October 13, 2017

Time: 3:00pm to 8:00pm

Description: Come after school or work and get your weekend started in the Pumpkin Patch. Enjoy live music, great food and all of the regular pumpkin patch fun including the straw maze, tractor hayrides, farm zoo, and retail stores. Tonight's music is provided by local favorites Red Lane. Grab a bite to eat from "What's Cookin'" BBQ or the Valley Center Optimist Club's tacos.

Be sure to bring your camera and flashlight! Play flashlight tag in our straw maze, and pick that special pumpkin from our pumpkin patch. Free admission.

*Due to construction traffic coming up from Escondido, we recommend taking this route to avoid unnecessary traffic. http://bit.ly/2i3v0lk*

A Day To Chill Car Show

Date: Saturday, June 10, 2023

Description:

Hosted by: CALICREAMING X CITYOFDEMONS X BROKEBOYS2K19 X CDUBTECH Cars • Vendors •... »

Bahia Sur Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Thursday, June 15, 2023 to Sunday, June 18, 2023

Description:

Bahia Sur Kennel Club was established in 1974 and is an AKC all breed kennel club that holds... »

Cabrillo Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Thursday, July 20, 2023 to Sunday, July 23, 2023

Description:

Do you enjoy watching the Westminster Dog Show? Come out to Bates and see over 1000 dogs... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 19, 2023

Description:

Some of San Diego's favorite food vendors will be on hand serving a variety of mobile cuisine.... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 19, 2023 to Sunday, August 20, 2023

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

SDG&E Wildfire Safety Fair

Date: Saturday, August 26, 2023

Description:

Join SDG&E for their 5th Annual Wildfire Safety Fair. Prepare and protect your family and... »

The 2023 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 16, 2023 to Tuesday, October 31, 2023

Description:

Bates Store & Pumpkin Patch Hours

... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 16, 2023

Description:

The annual Valley Center Community Yard Sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 17, 2023

Description:

Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15 Proceeds from the... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 23, 2023

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from Bates Nut Farm. Several years ago this event was... »

Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, September 30, 2023

Description:

Come meet the Valley Center firefighters! The Fire Safety Expo will feature safety... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, September 30, 2023 to Sunday, October 1, 2023

Description:

Over eighty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

32nd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 7, 2023

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 21, 2023

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 22, 2023

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 4, 2023 to Sunday, November 5, 2023

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

East County Cruisers Car Show, Breakfast & Toy Drive

Date: Sunday, November 5, 2023

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 24, 2023 to Sunday, November 26, 2023

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the "Santa's... »

Christmas in the Valley

Date: Friday, December 8, 2023 to Saturday, December 9, 2023

Description:

Friday, December 8th from 3pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »