Event: Movie Night

« return to August, 2017

Event Flyer

Date: Saturday, August 19, 2017

Time: 7:45pm to 9:30pm

Phone: 760-749-3333

Description: Spend the night on the farm for a Movie Night! This is an event made possible by the American Cancer Society, and Bates Nut Farm is so excited to hosting it. We will be watching "Sing" starting at 7:45pm. Admission is $5.00 per person, and all proceeds get donated back to the American Cancer Society! We hope to see you out here!

Don't have plans before the show? This falls on the same date as our Food Truck Festival! Join us as 6 gormet food trucks known in San Diego cook up some one of a kind meals. They will be out here cooking up from 4pm-8pm!

Now you tried some food, saw a movie, and got a little too tired? Rest assured, we are having our Summer Camp Out! Bring a tent or RV & enjoy some dry camping under the stars. Reservations are $25.00 per spot, and $10.00 from every reservation will be donated to the American Cancer Society. So come out and enjoy a whole day filled with new & fond memories!

SD AUTOFEST

Title: SD AUTOFEST

Date: Saturday, August 10, 2024

Description:

An automotive gathering which highlights all car enthusiasts and music culture & unites... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024

Description:

Mark your calendars for a fun Summer evening at Bates!
Some of San Diego's favorite food... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024 to Sunday, August 18, 2024

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Wildfire Safety Fair & Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, August 24, 2024

Description:

Join SDG&E for their 6th Annual Wildfire Safety Fair. Prepare and protect your family and... »

Wicked Wine Run

Date: Saturday, September 7, 2024

Description:

Whether you prefer Merlots, Malbecs, Cabernets, or Chardonnays, we’ve got the perfect... »

The 2024 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Thursday, September 19, 2024 to Thursday, October 31, 2024

Description:

Bates Store & Pumpkin Patch Hours

... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 21, 2024

Description:

March 9th • June 1st • September... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 22, 2024

Description:

Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15 Proceeds from the... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from Bates Nut Farm. Several years ago this event was... »

Early Days Gas Engine & Tractor Association Regional Show

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024 to Sunday, September 29, 2024

Description:

Step back in time to see how it was done! Tractors, farm equipment, old time engines... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, October 5, 2024 to Sunday, October 6, 2024

Description:

Over fifty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

33rd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 12, 2024

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 19, 2024

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 2, 2024 to Sunday, November 3, 2024

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

East County Cruisers Car Show and Toy Drive

Date: Sunday, November 3, 2024

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 29, 2024 to Saturday, November 30, 2024

Description:

Bates Nut Farm is the place to be with one of a kind holiday shopping, live music and more.... »

Christmas in Valley Center

Date: Friday, December 13, 2024 to Saturday, December 14, 2024

Description:

Friday, December 13th from 4pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »