Event: Spring Tea

« return to April, 2017

Event Flyer

Date: Friday, April 7, 2017 to Saturday, April 8, 2017

Time: 12:00pm to 2:00pm

Email:

Phone: 760-749-3333

Description: Sherrie will be the host of the Spring tea! The tables will be fixed up for you with Sherrie's personal collection of special place settings to make you feel extra special. Each person will have an opportunity to try three different hot and two different iced loose leaf Bates teas! You will learn about where they come from and correct temperature to brew these teas. The treat is the wonderful homemade scones, lemon curd, Devonshire cream, three tea sandwiches and four wonderful desserts. While you dine on your delectable treats, Sherrie will share a bit of history of the Bates farm. If you enjoy cooking and want to make some of the day's tea treats you will be given the recipes to take home. Come, relax, bring a friend and meet new friends.

$30.00 per person. Space is limited. Reservations required.
RSVP Today by calling (760)749-3333!

SD AUTOFEST

Title: SD AUTOFEST

Date: Saturday, August 10, 2024

Description:

An automotive gathering which highlights all car enthusiasts and music culture & unites... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024

Description:

Mark your calendars for a fun Summer evening at Bates!
Some of San Diego's favorite food... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024 to Sunday, August 18, 2024

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Wildfire Safety Fair & Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, August 24, 2024

Description:

Join SDG&E for their 6th Annual Wildfire Safety Fair. Prepare and protect your family and... »

Wicked Wine Run

Date: Saturday, September 7, 2024

Description:

Whether you prefer Merlots, Malbecs, Cabernets, or Chardonnays, we’ve got the perfect... »

The 2024 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Thursday, September 19, 2024 to Thursday, October 31, 2024

Description:

Bates Store & Pumpkin Patch Hours

... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 21, 2024

Description:

March 9th • June 1st • September... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 22, 2024

Description:

Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15 Proceeds from the... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from Bates Nut Farm. Several years ago this event was... »

Early Days Gas Engine & Tractor Association Regional Show

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024 to Sunday, September 29, 2024

Description:

Step back in time to see how it was done! Tractors, farm equipment, old time engines... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, October 5, 2024 to Sunday, October 6, 2024

Description:

Over fifty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

33rd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 12, 2024

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 19, 2024

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 2, 2024 to Sunday, November 3, 2024

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

East County Cruisers Car Show and Toy Drive

Date: Sunday, November 3, 2024

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 29, 2024 to Saturday, November 30, 2024

Description:

Bates Nut Farm is the place to be with one of a kind holiday shopping, live music and more.... »

Christmas in Valley Center

Date: Friday, December 13, 2024 to Saturday, December 14, 2024

Description:

Friday, December 13th from 4pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »