Event: Friday Nights on the Farm

« return to October, 2016

Event Flyer

Date: Friday, October 28, 2016

Time: 3:00pm to 8:00pm

Description: Come after school or work and get your weekend started in the Pumpkin Patch. Enjoy live music, great food and all of the regular pumpkin patch fun including the straw maze, tractor hayrides, farm zoo, and retail stores. Tonight's music is provided by local favorites Lightning Train. Grab a bite to eat from "What's Cookin'" BBQ or the Valley Center Optimist Club's tacos.

Be sure to bring your camera and flashlight! Play flashlight tag in our straw maze, and pick that special pumpkin from our pumpkin patch. Free admission.

Swing Into Spring

Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Description:

Swing into spring with an evening out at Bates Nut Farm and Farmer's Daughter.

Great... »

Spring Family Fun Days Arts & Crafts Market

Date: Saturday, April 20, 2024 to Sunday, April 21, 2024

Description:

Start your Mother's Day shopping with some American handmade unique products made by local... »

The Heartbeat Happening Classic Car Show

Date: Sunday, April 21, 2024

Description:

The Heartbeat Happening Classic Car Show returns to Bates Nut Farm. Organized by Heartbeat... »

Family Farm Expo

Date: Sunday, April 28, 2024

Description:

Embrace the spirit of small farms at Roobeez 2024 Family Farm Expo, a day filled with... »

Fusion Auto Show

Date: Sunday, May 26, 2024

Description:

Food • Low Car Limbo Contest • Big Raffle Prizes 75+ Awards • Cash Prize •... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, June 1, 2024

Description:

March 9th • June 1st • September... »

Turbo Buick Car Show

Date: Sunday, June 2, 2024

Description:

Come join us for the 30th Annual Buick At Bates Car Show. West Coast Turbo Buick, Classic... »

Bahia Sur Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Friday, June 14, 2024 to Sunday, June 16, 2024

Description:

Bahia Sur Kennel Club was established in 1974 and is an AKC all breed kennel club that holds... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024

Description:

Some of San Diego's favorite food vendors will be on hand serving a variety of mobile cuisine.... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024 to Sunday, August 18, 2024

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Wildfire Safety Fair & Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, August 24, 2024

Description:

Join SDG&E for their 6th Annual Wildfire Safety Fair. Prepare and protect your family and... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 21, 2024

Description:

March 9th • June 1st • September... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 22, 2024

Description:

Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15 Proceeds from the... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from Bates Nut Farm. Several years ago this event was... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, October 5, 2024 to Sunday, October 6, 2024

Description:

Over fifty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

33rd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 12, 2024

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 19, 2024

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 2, 2024 to Sunday, November 3, 2024

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 29, 2024 to Saturday, November 30, 2024

Description:

Bates Nut Farm is the place to be with one of a kind holiday shopping, live music and more.... »

Christmas in Valley Center

Date: Friday, December 13, 2024 to Saturday, December 14, 2024

Description:

Friday, December 13th from 4pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »