Bates Celebrates 100 Years!

Date: Friday, August 20, 2021

Description:

Spend the evening with Bates as they celebrate 100 years. Enjoy dinner catered by Mexico City... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021 to Sunday, August 22, 2021

Description:

Enjoy a summer campout on the farm with family and friends at the annual Summer Food Festival... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021

Description:

San Diego's favorite food vendors will be here to serve you the best cuisine from 4pm to 8pm.... »

The 2021 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Over 50 plus years of fall traditions and memories have been created at the Bates Nut Farm... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021

Description:

The annual Valley Center Community Yard Sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 19, 2021

Description: Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15
Silent Auction
... »

Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, October 2, 2021 to Sunday, October 3, 2021

Description: Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Pumpkin Festival" Arts,... »

30th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 9, 2021

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 23, 2021

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade on... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 24, 2021

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 26, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Description: Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the “Christmas
... »

Event: Friday Nights on the Farm

« return to October, 2016

Event Flyer

Date: Friday, October 28, 2016

Time: 3:00pm to 8:00pm

Description: Come after school or work and get your weekend started in the Pumpkin Patch. Enjoy live music, great food and all of the regular pumpkin patch fun including the straw maze, tractor hayrides, farm zoo, and retail stores. Tonight's music is provided by local favorites Lightning Train. Grab a bite to eat from "What's Cookin'" BBQ or the Valley Center Optimist Club's tacos.

Be sure to bring your camera and flashlight! Play flashlight tag in our straw maze, and pick that special pumpkin from our pumpkin patch. Free admission.