The 2021 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

$8.00 entrance fee per car on October weekends (cash or card)

Over 50... »

Food on the Farm

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

$8.00 entrance fee per car on October weekends (cash or card)

... »

Pony Rides

Title: Pony Rides

Date: Friday, October 1, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Weekdays: 10am to 5pm - $9.00 up to 50 lbs. & $12 for... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 23, 2021

Description:

$8.00 entrance fee per car on October weekends (cash or card)

... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 24, 2021

Description:

$8.00 entrance fee per car on October weekends (cash or card)

You and... »

East County Cruisers Car Show, Breakfast & Toy Drive

Date: Saturday, November 6, 2021

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 26, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Description: Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the “Christmas
... »

Event: Weekend Entertainment--Rick & The Working Cowboy Band

« return to October, 2016

Event Flyer

Date: Sunday, October 9, 2016

Time: 12:00pm to 3:00pm

Location: Bates Nut Farm Stage

Description: Rick Robledo and The Working Cowboy Band are dedicated to the preservation of traditional country music. The Working Cowboy Band is steeped in the tradition of Honky Tonk and Texas Swing music that has filled music halls and bars from Abilene to San Antonio, Santa Fe to Albuquerque, and all the way to Bakersfield. This is where Merle Haggard lit the west coast on fire with classic songs like "Swingin' Doors", which exemplifies the Honky Tonk lifestyle that so many of these artists really lived.