Event: Early Days Gas Engine & Tractor Association (EDGETA) Show

« return to September, 2016

Event Flyer

Date: Saturday, September 24, 2016 to Sunday, September 25, 2016

Time: 9:00am to 4:00pm

Description: The Early Days Gas Engine and Tractor Association will be having an Antique Tractor Show on September 24th and 25th, from 9 am to 4 pm both days. This organization’s mission is to restore, preserve, and exhibit gasoline and oil engines, gas/diesel and steam tractors, power driven farm machinery and any other equipment of historical value. The members will be exhibiting their collection of antique tractors, pumps, washing machines, irons, tools, stationary engines, sewing machines and other types of household and farming equipment. There will be live demonstrations of traditional skills such as blacksmithing and quilt-making. This is a unique opportunity to experience a piece of history.

Live entertainment from 12:00 -3:00, and BBQ lunch from 11:00-3:00.

Antique tractor parades at 11:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. both days.

Bahia Sur Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Friday, June 14, 2024 to Sunday, June 16, 2024

Description:

Bahia Sur Kennel Club was established in 1974 and is an AKC all breed kennel club that holds... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024

Description:

Some of San Diego's favorite food vendors will be on hand serving a variety of mobile cuisine.... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 17, 2024 to Sunday, August 18, 2024

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Wildfire Safety Fair & Fire Safety Expo

Date: Saturday, August 24, 2024

Description:

Join SDG&E for their 6th Annual Wildfire Safety Fair. Prepare and protect your family and... »

The 2024 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Thursday, September 19, 2024 to Thursday, October 31, 2024

Description:

Bates Store & Pumpkin Patch Hours

... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 21, 2024

Description:

March 9th • June 1st • September... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 22, 2024

Description:

Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15 Proceeds from the... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 28, 2024

Description:

Come enjoy free presentations from Bates Nut Farm. Several years ago this event was... »

Bates Pumpkin Festival Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, October 5, 2024 to Sunday, October 6, 2024

Description:

Over fifty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

33rd Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 12, 2024

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 19, 2024

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade.... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 2, 2024 to Sunday, November 3, 2024

Description:

Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the... »

Craft Fair, Santa's Coming

Date: Friday, November 29, 2024 to Saturday, November 30, 2024

Description:

Bates Nut Farm is the place to be with one of a kind holiday shopping, live music and more.... »

Christmas in Valley Center

Date: Friday, December 13, 2024 to Saturday, December 14, 2024

Description:

Friday, December 13th from 4pm to 8pm • Santa & Hayrides 6pm -... »