The 2021 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Over 50 plus years of fall traditions and memories have been created at the Bates Nut Farm... »

Live Entertainment on the Farm

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Saturday, October 30, 2021

Description: For over 58 years, families have made it an annual tradition to come out to Bates during Pumpkin... »

Food on the Farm

Date: Saturday, September 25, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Weekday Food on the Farm

... »

Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, October 2, 2021 to Sunday, October 3, 2021

Description:

Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Pumpkin Festival"... »

30th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 9, 2021

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Late Nights on the Farm

Date: Thursday, October 14, 2021 to Friday, October 15, 2021

Description:

A great opportunity to avoid weekend crowds! Enjoy extended hours on October 14th & 15th.... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 23, 2021

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade on... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 24, 2021

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

East County Cruisers Car Show, Breakfast & Toy Drive

Date: Saturday, November 6, 2021

Description:

The Annual East County Cruisers Car Show & Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 26, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Description: Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the “Christmas
... »

Event: The "Christmas Voice" Contest--Round 1 Audition

« return to December, 2015

Date: Friday, December 11, 2015

Time: 4:00pm to 5:00pm

Location: Bates Stage

Email:

Phone: 760-749-3333

Description: The "Christmas Voice" is a singing contest that will be held during the annual Christmas in the Valley event at Bates Nut Farm. Individuals and groups are invited to compete for cash prizes and the Christmas Voice title. Contestants will audition on Friday, December 11 in front of 3 judges and a live audience in hopes of getting all 3 judges to turn their chairs around. 60% of the contestants will move to the final round on Saturday, December 12, where the top 3 Christmas Voices will be decided by the audience and the 3 judges.

Contestants must provide their own music, and will be allowed 4 minutes for their performance. Holiday songs are encouraged! No lip-syncing, please.

Click here for the Christmas In the Valley "Christmas Voice" Contest Entry Form. Entries close at 10:00 a.m. Thursday, December 10. Details and rules are on the entry form

1st place--$200, 2nd place--$100, and 3rd place--$50