Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, April 24, 2021 to Sunday, April 25, 2021

Description:

Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Spring Festival”... »

Spring Food Truck Festival

Date: Saturday, April 24, 2021

Description:

The Spring Food Truck Festival will tempt hungry festival-goers with many mobile cuisine... »

The Heartbeat Happening Classic Car Show

Date: Sunday, April 25, 2021

Description:

The Heartbeat Happening Classic Car Show returns to Bates Nut Farm. Organized by Heartbeat... »

Del Sur Kennel Club Dog Show

Date: Friday, April 30, 2021 to Sunday, May 2, 2021

Description:

The Del Sur Kennel Club Show will feature several individual breed specialties and an... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, June 5, 2021

Description:

The annual Valley Center Community Yard Sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers... »

Turbo Buick Car Show

Date: Sunday, June 6, 2021

Description:

This show is open to all classic vehicle types. This will be the 16th year at this location... »

Bahia Sur Kennel Club of Chula Vista Dog Show

Date: Wednesday, June 16, 2021 to Sunday, June 20, 2021

Description: Bahia Sur Kennel Club was established in 1974 and is an AKC all breed kennel club that holds... »

Date: Thursday, July 22, 2021 to Sunday, July 25, 2021

Description:

This accredited American Kennel Club show spotlights hundreds of dogs representing a wide... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021 to Sunday, August 22, 2021

Description:

Spend an evening on the farm with family and friends at the annual Campout! Bring a tent or RV... »

Summer Food Truck Festival

Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021

Description:

Some of San Diego's favorite food trucks will be on hand serving a variety of mobile... »

Event: Weekend Entertainment--Lightning Train

« return to October, 2015

Event Flyer

Date: Friday, October 9, 2015

Time: 4:30pm to 7:30pm

Location: Bates Nut Farm

Email:

Website: http://www.bandmix.com/lightningtrain/

Description: Over the past few years Lightning Train has garnered the reputation as one of Southern California's hottest traditional country bands. Taking it's influences
from legendary icons such as Merle Haggard, Buck Owens, Johnny Cash,Ray Price, The Byrds, Gram Parsons and many other old and new traditionalists, Lightning Train continues the legacy of country music that can kick your honky tonk butt and then (in the words of Hank Williams) "melt your cold, cold heart."
Free admission, $5.00 parking.