The Super Show Car Show

Date: Sunday, July 4, 2021

Description:

Open to All Vehicles & Bikes!

Celebrate the 4th of July with us!

Free For... »

Bates Celebrates 100 Years!

Date: Friday, August 20, 2021

Description:

Spend the evening with Bates as they celebrate 100 years. Enjoy dinner catered by Mexico City... »

Camping Under the Stars

Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021 to Sunday, August 22, 2021

Description:

Enjoy a summer campout on the farm with family and friends at the annual Summer Food Festival... »

Summer Food Festival

Date: Saturday, August 21, 2021

Description: San Diego's favorite food vendors will be here to serve you the best cuisine from 4pm to 8pm.»

The 2021 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021 to Sunday, October 31, 2021

Description:

Over 50 plus years of fall traditions and memories have been created at the Bates Nut Farm... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, September 18, 2021

Description:

The annual Valley Center Community Yard Sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers... »

American Truck Historical Society Truck Show

Date: Sunday, September 19, 2021

Description: Registration is $20 • Pre-Registration (before August 30th) is $15
Silent Auction
... »

Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, October 2, 2021 to Sunday, October 3, 2021

Description: Come and shop for American handmade arts and crafts on the farm at the "Pumpkin Festival" Arts,... »

30th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 9, 2021

Description:

Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 23, 2021

Description:

Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade on... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 24, 2021

Description:

You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 26, 2021 to Sunday, November 28, 2021

Description: Start your holiday shopping early for American handmade arts and crafts at the “Christmas
... »

Event: Car Show: Heartbeat Happening Classic Chevys

« return to April, 2014

Date: Sunday, April 27, 2014

Time: 9:00am to 4:00pm

Description: Heartbeat Happening Classic Chevy Car Show returns to Bates Nut Farm. Sponsored by Heartbeat Classic Chevys, the show is open to all makes & models from 1975 and older. Visitors will admire these lovingly restored cars, and reminisce about old times. In past years, this popular show has had over 200 entries filling the west side of the park. Free admission; more information & entry forms for exhibitors are available at www.heartbeatclassicchevys.com.



Click here for the Heartbeat Happening Photo Gallery.