Events at Bates Nut Farm

There's always something going on at Bates! Dogs on a leash are welcome outdoors. Scroll down and click on the event title for more information.

Dog Show:  San Diego Labrador Retriever Club

Date: Saturday, February 14, 2015 to Sunday, February 15, 2015

Description: The San Diego Labrador Retriever Club supports the dual-purpose Labrador that can hunt in the... »

Happy Valentine's Day

Date: Saturday, February 14, 2015

Description: Need a last minute gift for your Valentine? Stop by Bates and Farmer's Daughter and we'll take... »

Dog Show:  Del Sur Kennel Club

Date: Friday, March 13, 2015 to Sunday, March 15, 2015

Description: The Del Sur Kennel Club Show will feature classes for individual breeds and an all-breed trial.... »

Easter Egg Hunt

Date: Saturday, March 28, 2015

Description: Easter fun for the whole family! The day starts with Easter crafts from 9:30 - 10:30. At 10:30... »

Valley Center Spring Food Truck Festival

Date: Saturday, April 4, 2015

Description: Sixteen of Southern California's finest gourmet food trucks will be parked under the trees,... »

Country Flea Market & Craft Fair

Date: Saturday, April 25, 2015

Description: Modeled after the famous Canton Flea Market in Texas, this is an old fashioned flea market filled... »

Spring Fling Arts 'n Crafts Market Place

Date: Saturday, April 25, 2015 to Sunday, April 26, 2015

Description: The Spring Fling Arts 'n Crafts Fair returns to Bates Nut Farm. Come and shop for American... »

Date: Sunday, April 26, 2015

Description: Heartbeat Happening Classic Chevy Car Show returns to Bates Nut Farm. Sponsored by Heartbeat... »

Date: Friday, May 15, 2015 to Sunday, May 17, 2015

Description: This accredited American Kennel Club show spotlights hundreds of dogs representing a wide variety... »

Valley Center Community Yard Sale

Date: Saturday, June 6, 2015

Description: The Annual Community yard sale is a don’t-miss for buyers and sellers alike. Sellers can... »

Craft Fair:  "Pumpkin Festival"

Date: Saturday, October 3, 2015 to Sunday, October 4, 2015

Description: Start your fall mornings at Bates Nut Farm with the Lion’s Club Pancake Breakfast from 7-10... »

"Christmas on the Farm" Arts 'n Crafts Fair

Date: Saturday, November 7, 2015 to Sunday, November 8, 2015

Description: Start your holiday shopping early at the Bates Nut Farm’s “Christmas on the Farm” Arts ‘n... »

East County Cruisers Car Show and Toy Drive

Date: Saturday, November 7, 2015

Description: The 11th annual East County Cruisers Car Show and Toy Drive will be back at Bates Nut Farm this... »

"Santa's Coming" Arts ' Crafts Fair

Date: Friday, November 27, 2015 to Sunday, November 29, 2015

Description: Bates Nut Farm will be hosting their largest Arts ‘n Crafts Fair of the year over the long... »

Christmas In the Valley--"Bringing Back the Traditions of Christmas"

Date: Friday, December 11, 2015

Description: Families can start a new Christmas tradition at Bates Nut Farm with the 4th annual “Christmas... »