Events at Bates Nut Farm

There's always something going on at Bates! Dogs on a leash are welcome outdoors. Scroll down and click on the event title for more information.

Summer Food Truck Festival

Date: Saturday, August 19, 2017

Description: Eight of San Diego's favorite food trucks will be on hand serving a variety of mobile cuisine.... »

Summer Camp Out

Date: Saturday, August 19, 2017 to Sunday, August 20, 2017

Description: Bring the family and a tent or RV to have a night full of fun memories on our farm! Bates Nut... »

Movie Night

Title: Movie Night

Date: Saturday, August 19, 2017

Description: Spend the night on the farm for a Movie Night! This is an event made possible by the American... »

The 2017 Pumpkin Patch

Date: Saturday, September 23, 2017 to Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Description: Over 50 years of fall traditions and memories have been created at the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

"Celebrating Farm Life" Farm Education & Youth Day

Date: Saturday, September 30, 2017 to Sunday, October 1, 2017

Description: Come enjoy free presentations from local businesses and groups who share a passion for... »

Craft Fair:  "Pumpkin Festival"

Date: Saturday, October 7, 2017 to Sunday, October 8, 2017

Description: Check out the eighty artisans selling American handmade crafts and fine art at the “Pumpkin... »

26th Annual Scarecrow Contest

Date: Saturday, October 14, 2017

Description: Join in the fun by designing and building a scarecrow to exhibit in the Bates Nut Farm Pumpkin... »

Annual Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Saturday, October 28, 2017

Description: You and your family have worked hard on your Halloween costumes…here’s your opportunity to... »

Howl-o-Ween Doggie Costume Contest & Parade

Date: Sunday, October 29, 2017

Description: Don’t miss the annual “Howl-o-ween” Doggie Costume Contest & Parade on Sunday, October... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Saturday, November 11, 2017 to Sunday, November 12, 2017

Description: Start your holiday shopping early at the Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market. Over 80... »

Christmas Arts, Crafts & Vintage Market

Date: Friday, November 24, 2017 to Sunday, November 26, 2017

Description: Bates Nut Farm will be hosting their largest Arts ‘n Crafts Fair of the year over the long... »

Christmas in the Valley

Date: Friday, December 8, 2017

Description: This magical event is for children in our community. It features Santa arriving by fire engine,... »

Christmas in the Valley

Date: Saturday, December 9, 2017

Description: This magical event is for children in our community. It features Santa arriving by fire engine,... »